Daren Friesen   Fall 2016 Sundays
Fall 2016 Sundays - Daren Friesen

*Moksha members are those who have committed to at least a 3-month membership.
Become an events member and receive 20% off events and books, and 10% off boutique items at Moksha.


Sat-Tue
Saturday Sep 10, 2016 - Tuesday Sep 12, 2017


Opening Circle & Lesson #1

Saturday Sep 10, 2016
12-5pm


Lesson #2

Sunday Sep 11, 2016
10:30am-4pm


Intro to Patanjali Sutras

Friday Sep 16, 2016
6:30-9pm


Lesson #3

Sunday Sep 18, 2016
10:30am-4pm


Lesson #4

Sunday Sep 25, 2016
10:30am-4pm


Lesson 5-6

Saturday Oct 1, 2016
10am-2pm


Lesson #7

Sunday Oct 2, 2016
10:30am-4pm


Intro to Ayurveda

Friday Oct 7, 2016
6:30-9pm


Lesson #8

Sunday Oct 9, 2016
10:30am-4pm


Lesson #9

Sunday Oct 16, 2016
10:30am-4pm


Lesson #10

Sunday Oct 23, 2016
10:30am-4pm


Lesson #11

Sunday Oct 30, 2016
10:30am-4pm


Lesson #12

Sunday Nov 6, 2016
10:30am-4pm


Yoga Cosmology

Friday Nov 11, 2016
6:30-9pm


Lesson #13

Sunday Nov 13, 2016
10:30am-4pm


Fall 2016 Sundays

Saturday Nov 19, 2016
11am-7pm


Sanskrit

Saturday Nov 19, 2016
12-5pm


Lesson #16

Sunday Nov 20, 2016
10:30am-4pm


Restorative Yoga Intensive

Thursday Dec 1, 2016
12-12pm


Apprenticeship #1 Begins

Thursday Dec 1, 2016
12-12pm


Annual Holiday Party

Saturday Dec 3, 2016
6-10pm


Lesson 17

Sunday Dec 11, 2016
10:30am-4pm


Practice Teach /

Sunday Dec 18, 2016
12:30-2:30pm


Practice Teach

Sunday Jan 8
12:30-2:30pm


Practice Teach

Sunday Jan 15
12:30-2:30pm


Practice Teaching for VR

Sunday Jan 22
12:30-2:30pm


Practice Teaching for VR

Sunday Jan 29
12:30-2:30pm


Pranayama Review

Sunday Feb 5
12:30-2:30pm


Inversions Review

Sunday Feb 12
12:30-2:30pm


Sequencing Basics

Sunday Feb 19
12:30-2:30pm


Adjustments Clinic

Sunday Feb 26
12:30-2:30pm


Apprenticeship #1 Review Due

Tuesday Feb 28
5:23-5:23am


Apprenticeship #2 Begins

Wednesday Mar 1
12-12pm


Teaching Skills Review

Tuesday Mar 7
7:30-9:30pm


Video Review #1 Taping - Donny/Scott

Tuesday Mar 14
8-9:30pm


Video Review #1 Critique - Donny/Scott

Thursday Mar 16
5:30-9:30pm


Video Review #2 Taping

Tuesday Mar 21
8-9:30pm


Video Review #4 Taping - Gaby/Evie

Tuesday Apr 4
8-9:30pm


Video Review #4 Critique - Gaby/Evie

Thursday Apr 6
5:30-9:30pm


Practice & Sattvic Potluck

Tuesday Apr 11
7:30-9:30pm


Booking Space for Thesis Deadline

Saturday Apr 15
12-12pm


Moksha Satsang at Stonehouse Farm

Friday May 26
5:23-5:23am


Apprenticeship #2 Review Due

Wednesday May 31
5:23-5:23am


Purna Yoga Intensive

Thursday Jun 1
12-12pm


Silent Retreat

Friday Aug 18
5:23-5:23am


All Coursework Due

Friday Sep 1
5:23-5:23am


Private Lesson - 1 Session

Friday Sep 1
5:23-5:23am


Charity Class - 1 session

Friday Sep 1
5:23-5:23am


Book Review “Fire of Love”

Friday Sep 1
5:23-5:23am


Seva

Friday Sep 1
5:23-5:23am


Thesis Due

Friday Sep 1
5:23-5:23am


Sukhava Bodhe Yoga & Music Festival

Friday Sep 1
5:23-5:23am


Attend 2 Other Thesis Workshops

Friday Sep 1
5:23-5:23am


Thesis Presentations (Fall 2016 Group)

Sunday Sep 10
4-6pm


Closing Circle & Sattvic Potluck

Tuesday Sep 12
6-9:30pm


About Daren Friesen

Daren Friesen is the director and founder of Moksha Yoga Center in Chicago which is the largest yoga center in the Midwest. An enthusiastic student and passionate teacher, his challenging style of vinyasa flow incorporates asana, pranayama, mudras, bandhas, and kriyas. Having studied with renowned teachers in the states and masters and gurus in India, Daren encourages students to use traditional elements and techniques to overcome the pull of opposites (duality) and to develop one-pointed attention. Through one-pointed attention, one discovers the keys to accessing true health and vitality. Daren’s classes offer provocative insights and opportunities for personal growth through his unique blend of a classical yet innovative approach to practice.