Daren Friesen   Fall 2016 Thursdays
Fall 2016 Thursdays - Daren Friesen

*Moksha members are those who have committed to at least a 3-month membership.
Become an events member and receive 20% off events and books, and 10% off boutique items at Moksha.


Wed-Thu
Thursday Sep 8, 2016 - Thursday Dec 14, 2017


Video Review #1

Wednesday Mar 16, 2016
10am-4pm


Opening Circle

Thursday Sep 8, 2016
9-10am


Lesson #1

Thursday Sep 8, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Lesson #2

Thursday Sep 15, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Intro to Patanjali Sutras

Friday Sep 16, 2016
6:30-9pm


Lesson #3

Thursday Sep 22, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Lesson #4

Thursday Sep 29, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Lessons #5-6

Saturday Oct 1, 2016
10am-2pm


Lesson #7

Thursday Oct 6, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Intro to Ayurveda

Friday Oct 7, 2016
6:30-9pm


Lesson #8

Thursday Oct 13, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Lesson #9

Thursday Oct 20, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Lesson #10

Thursday Oct 27, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Lesson #11

Thursday Nov 3, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Lesson #12

Thursday Nov 10, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Sankhya: Yoga Cosmology
24 Principles of the Universe
Friday Nov 11, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Lesson #13

Thursday Nov 17, 2016
10-3:30am


Lessons #14-15

Saturday Nov 19, 2016
12-5pm


Apprenticeship #1 Begins

Thursday Dec 1, 2016
2:37-2:37pm


Lesson #16

Thursday Dec 1, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Restorative Yoga Intensive

Thursday Dec 1, 2016
12-12pm


Lesson #17

Thursday Dec 8, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Annual Holiday Party

Saturday Dec 10, 2016
6-10pm


Lesson #18

Thursday Dec 15, 2016
10am-3:30pm


Lesson #19

Thursday Jan 5, 2017
10am-2:30pm


Lesson #20

Thursday Jan 12, 2017
10am-2:30pm


Practice Teach Groups

Thursday Jan 19, 2017
10am-2:30pm


Practice Teach Groups

Thursday Jan 26, 2017
10am-2:30pm


Pranayama Review

Thursday Feb 2, 2017
10am-3:30pm


Inversions Review

Thursday Feb 9, 2017
10am-3:30pm


Sequencing Basics

Thursday Feb 16, 2017
10am-3:30pm


Adjustments Clinic

Thursday Feb 23, 2017
10am-3:30pm


Apprenticeship #1 Review Due

Tuesday Feb 28, 2017
2:37-2:37pm


Apprenticeship #2 Begins

Wednesday Mar 1, 2017
12-12pm


Fall 2016 Thursdays

Thursday Mar 2, 2017
10am-12pm


Fall 2016 Thursdays

Thursday Mar 2, 2017
12:30-2:30pm


Teaching Skills Review

Thursday Mar 9, 2017
10am-12pm


Teaching skills

Thursday Mar 9, 2017
12:30-2:30pm


Video Review #1

Thursday Mar 23, 2017
10am-4pm


Video Review #2

Thursday Mar 30, 2017
10am-4pm


Video Review #3

Thursday Apr 6, 2017
10am-4pm


Video Review #4

Thursday Apr 13, 2017
10am-4pm


Practice Class

Thursday Apr 20, 2017
10-11:30am


Lesson #20 - Inversions (hand/head/shoulder-stands)

Thursday Apr 20, 2017
12-3pm


Practice Class

Thursday Apr 27, 2017
10-11:30am


Lesson #19

Thursday Apr 27, 2017
12-3pm


Fall ‘16 Trainees: Schedule Thesis Workshop Space Deadline

Sunday Apr 30, 2017
2:37-2:37pm


Practice Class

Thursday May 4, 2017
10-11:30am


Lesson #20

Thursday May 4, 2017
12-3pm


Practice Class: Fall 2016 Thurs

Thursday May 11, 2017
10-11:30am


Sattvic Potluck

Thursday May 11, 2017
11:30am-2pm


Apprenticeship #2 Review Due

Wednesday May 31, 2017
12pm-12am


Additional Coursework Due

Friday Sep 1, 2017
2:37-2:37pm


Private Lesson - 1 Session

Friday Sep 1, 2017
2:37-2:37pm


Karma/Community - 6 Classes

Friday Sep 1, 2017
2:37-2:37pm


Book Review “Fire of Love”

Friday Sep 1, 2017
2:37-2:37pm


Seva

Friday Sep 1, 2017
2:37-2:37pm


Thesis Write-up Due

Friday Sep 1, 2017
2:37-2:37pm


Attend 2 Other Thesis Workshops

Friday Sep 1, 2017
2:37-2:37pm


Thesis Presentations

Thursday Sep 7, 2017
4-6pm


Closing Circle (Sattvic Potluck)

Thursday Sep 14, 2017
6-9:30pm


About Daren Friesen

Daren Friesen is the director and founder of Moksha Yoga Center in Chicago which is the largest yoga center in the Midwest. An enthusiastic student and passionate teacher, his challenging style of vinyasa flow incorporates asana, pranayama, mudras, bandhas, and kriyas. Having studied with renowned teachers in the states and masters and gurus in India, Daren encourages students to use traditional elements and techniques to overcome the pull of opposites (duality) and to develop one-pointed attention. Through one-pointed attention, one discovers the keys to accessing true health and vitality. Daren’s classes offer provocative insights and opportunities for personal growth through his unique blend of a classical yet innovative approach to practice.