Daren Friesen   Summer 2017 SHF
Summer 2017 SHF - Daren Friesen

*Moksha members are those who have committed to at least a 3-month membership.
Become an events member and receive 20% off events and books, and 10% off boutique items at Moksha.


Sun-Sat
Aug 7-24
8am-4pm


Summer 2016 SHF

Sunday Aug 7, 2016
11:23-11:23am


Orientation & Opening Ceremony

Sunday Aug 7, 2016
3-9pm


Lesson #1

Monday Aug 8, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Lesson #2

Tuesday Aug 9, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Lesson #3

Wednesday Aug 10, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Lesson #4-5

Thursday Aug 11, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Lesson #6-7

Friday Aug 12, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Summer 2016 SHF

Saturday Aug 13, 2016
7:30am-4pm


Free Day for Ashtanga Retreat

Saturday Aug 13, 2016
12-10pm


Lesson #8-9

Sunday Aug 14, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Lesson #10-11

Monday Aug 15, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Lesson #12-13

Tuesday Aug 16, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Lesson #14-15

Wednesday Aug 17, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Lesson #16-17

Thursday Aug 18, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Anatomy for Yogis

Friday Aug 19, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Summer 2016 SHF

Saturday Aug 20, 2016
7:30am-4pm


Free Day for Silent Retreat

Saturday Aug 20, 2016
12-10pm


Silent Retreat

Sunday Aug 21, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Lesson #18-19

Monday Aug 22, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Lesson #20

Tuesday Aug 23, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Video Review

Wednesday Aug 24, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Video Review

Thursday Aug 25, 2016
7:30am-5:30pm


Closing Ceremony

Friday Aug 26, 2016
7:30am-12pm


Apprenticeship #1 Begins

Thursday Sep 1, 2016
11:23-11:23am


Yoga Sutras

Monday Sep 19, 2016
6-9pm


Schedule Thesis Workshop Space Deadline

Saturday Oct 15, 2016
11:23-11:23am


Yoga Cosmology

Friday Nov 11, 2016
6:30-9pm


Apprenticeship #1 Write-up Due

Wednesday Nov 30, 2016
11:23-11:23am


Restorative Yoga Intensive

Thursday Dec 1, 2016
11:23-11:23am


Apprenticeship #2 Begins

Thursday Dec 1, 2016
11:23-11:23am


Thesis
Yoga For Activism
Sunday Feb 12
1-3pm


Apprenticeship #2 Write-Up Due

Tuesday Feb 28
11:23-11:23am


Additional Coursework Due

Wednesday Mar 1
11:23-11:23am


Attend 2 other thesis workshops

Wednesday Mar 1
11:23-11:23am


Thesis Presentations - Summer 2016 SHF

Sunday Mar 12
4-5:45pm


Closing Circle Ceremony

Tuesday Mar 14
6-9:30pm


Sacred Geometry and Yoga

Saturday Apr 8
12-2pm


About Daren Friesen

Daren Friesen is the director and founder of Moksha Yoga Center in Chicago which is the largest yoga center in the Midwest. An enthusiastic student and passionate teacher, his challenging style of vinyasa flow incorporates asana, pranayama, mudras, bandhas, and kriyas. Having studied with renowned teachers in the states and masters and gurus in India, Daren encourages students to use traditional elements and techniques to overcome the pull of opposites (duality) and to develop one-pointed attention. Through one-pointed attention, one discovers the keys to accessing true health and vitality. Daren’s classes offer provocative insights and opportunities for personal growth through his unique blend of a classical yet innovative approach to practice.